Connect with us

Chinese GP

Round 3 – 2016 Chinese Grand Prix Timetable



2016 Chinese Grand Prix Timetable

2016 Chinese Grand Prix Timetable

Third Round of the 2016 Formula One World Championship – Chinese Grand Prix will be present this weekend at Shanghai International Circuit.


F1 Press Conference 15:00
F1 Drivers’ Autograph Session 16:00 – 17:15


F1 Practice 1 10:00 – 11:30
F1 Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk 11:35 – 13:30
F1 Practice 2 14:00 – 15:30
Porsche Carrera Cup Asia Practice Session 16:00 – 16:45
F1 Press Conference – Press Room 16:00 – 17:00
F1 Public Pit Lane Walk – 3 Day Ticket Holders Only 17:30 – 19:00


F1 Team Pit Stop Practice 09:30 – 10:15
F1 Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk 09:30 – 10:15
Porsche Carrera Cup Asia Qualifying Session 10:40 – 11:10
F1 Practice 3 12:00 – 13:00
F1 Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk 13:05 – 14:45
F1 Qualifying 15:00 – 16:00
Porsche Carrera Cup Asia First Race (12 Laps or 30 Mins) 16:30 – 17:05


Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk 09:30 – 11:00
Porsche Carrera Cup Asia Second Race (12 laps or 30 mins) 11:20 – 11:55
F1 Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk 12:00 – 13:15
F1 Drivers’ Track Parade 12:30
F1 Starting Grid Presentation 12:45 – 13:15
National Anthem 13:46
F1 Grand Prix (56 laps or 120 mins) 14:00 – 16:00

Track: Shanghai International Circuit
Number of Laps: 56
Circuit Length: 3.4 miles (5.5km)
Race Length: 189.6 miles (305.1km)
Start Time: 07:00 BST
Fastest Lap: 1:32.239 (Michael Schumacher, Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro, 2004, Race)
2015 Pole Position: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes AMG Petronas, 1:35.782, Soft Tyres
2015 Race Winner: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes AMG Petronas
Tyre Compounds: Supersoft, Soft, Medium, Intermediate, Wet
First F1 Championship Grand Prix: 2004
Most Wins: Lewis Hamilton (4), Scuderia Ferrari (4)


Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F13 hours ago

Preview for the Belgium GP

On Sunday 26th August some of the best Forumla 1 racers in the world will take to the Belgium Spa...

2018 F11 day ago

Gasly to replace Ricciardo at Red Bull for 2019 F1

French speedy Pierre Gasly will replace the leaving Daniel Ricciardo at Red Bull for 2019 F1 season, the Formula 1...

2018 F11 day ago

Villeneuve urges Ferrari to retain Raikkonen

It was recently announced that Kimi Raikkonen will be spending another year at Ferrari, however, alongside Sebastian Vettel. It’s a...

2018 F15 days ago

McLaren confirms Sainz to replace Alonso in 2019 F1

McLaren Racing today confirms that Carlos Sainz will race for the team in Formula 1 from the 2019 FIA Formula...

2018 F11 week ago

Alonso will not race F1 in 2019

Marking 14th August as a day he would make an announcement on twitter, Fernando Alonso announced that he won’t be...

2018 F11 week ago

Ricciardo is not happy with Verstappen, It’s a risk – Massa

Felipe Massa says he can understand why Daniel Ricciardo decided to quit Red Bull. Ricciardo, one of F1’s top drivers,...

2018 F11 week ago

Stroll leads Force India rescue deal

Force India has been rescued by a consortium led by Lawrence Stroll, the billionaire father of Williams driver Lance Stroll....

2018 F12 weeks ago

Giovinazzi targeting 2019 Sauber race seat

Antonio Giovinazzi admits he has an eye on a Sauber seat for 2019. Ferrari’s other protege, Charles Leclerc, is linked...

2018 F12 weeks ago

Stroll should leave Williams now – Villeneuve

Jacques Villeneuve thinks Canadian countryman Lance Stroll should leave Williams immediately. Stroll’s billionaire father Lawrence is leading the consortium that...

2018 F12 weeks ago

Alonso could leave F1 for 2019 Indycar – McLaren boss

Zak Brown has admitted it is possible Fernando Alonso will leave McLaren and F1 for the Indycar series in 2019....

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media