Connect with us

Bahrain GP

Ferrari ends Mercedes’ domination in Bahrain FP3



Ferrari ends Mercedes’ domination in Bahrain FP3

2016 Bahrain GP: Ferrari ends Mercedes’ domination in Bahrain FP3

Mercedes were beaten by the Ferrari duo in the final practice session, ahead of qualifying at Bahrain International Circuit.

Vettel produced a fastest lap of 1:31.683 to finish 0.040 seconds clear of teammate Kimi Raikkonen at the head of the timesheets. Friday practice pace-setter Nico Rosberg in third 0.421secs adrift.

World champion Lewis Hamilton, who has been out-paced by Rosberg this weekend so far, was 0.056s further back.

Valtteri Bottas finished fifth for Williams, despite they are not trailing new ultra-short nose, while Haas enjoyed a strong session as Romain Grosjean finished sixth with teammate Esteban Gutierrez in eighth, split by Red Bull’s Daniil Kvyat.

The second Williams ace Felipe Massa followed in ninth ahead of Daniel Ricciardo who rounded out the top 10 in the sister Red Bull car.

Both Toro Rosso and Force India opted not to set times on supersoft tyres and Force India ended up 2.5 seconds off the pace, with Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez finishing 18th and 19th respectively, Max Verstappen and Carlos Sainz made 15th and 16th in that order.

F1 debut speedy, Stoffel Vandoorne managed within four hundredths of a second of teammate Jenson Button, Vandoorne missing three quarters of the session due to an oil spillage. The McLaren duo were classified in 14th and 13th places respectively.


Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media