Race by Race – 2016 F1 Fastest Lap and Fastest Pit Stop

ROUND 7: Canadian Grand Prix

DHL Fastest Lap Award: 2016 Canadian Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg had the speed but not the luck. While his Silver Arrow team-mate Lewis Hamilton took his second victory of the season in Canada thanks to pole position and good tire strategy, the championship leader dropped way down the field in the first corner. But Nico Rosberg showed strong pace and fought his way back up to fifth place. The Mercedes driver was the fastest on the track towards the end of the race.

PosDriverTeamTimeOn lap
01Nico RosbergMercedes01:15.59960
02Lewis HamiltonMercedes01:15.98168
03Sebastian VettelFerrari01:16.29770
04Max VerstappenRed Bull01:16.31949
05Daniel RicciardoRed Bull01:16.50651
06Sergio PérezForce India01:16.55954
07Carlos SainzToro Rosso01:16.57854
08Nico HülkenbergForce India01:16.60468
09Kimi RäikkönenFerrari01:16.91944
10Valtteri BottasWilliams01:16.93868

DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award: 2016 Canadian Grand Prix

Williams dominant in the pit lane: The Grove-based outfit performed the fastest pit stop of the 2016 FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DU CANADA, making it seven out of seven so far this season. Neither the virtual safety car nor the retirement of Felipe Massa nor the very soft tire compounds used in Canada were able to stop Williams. The team with the illustrious past remains unbeaten so far in the 2016 DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award.

1WilliamsValtteri Bottas2.11 Sec
2MercedesNico Rosberg2.27 Sec
3MercedesLewis Hamilton2.41 Sec
4MercedesNico Rosberg2.42 Sec
5FerrariSebastian Vettel2.58 Sec

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top