Connect with us

2013 F1

Alonso breaks point’s record in F1



After the Japanese Grand Prix Fernando Alonso has achieved 1,571 points, beating seven-time world champion Michael Schumacher 1,566 at the top of the F1 career points table.

Both champions are extremely superior F1 drivers, so the statistics shifted Alonso to the top of the table.

“To see my name leading the point’s record for a sport like Formula 1 is something I never imagined. Thanks to everyone! 1571 points.” Alonso tweeted on his account.

Ferrari team principal Stefano Domenicali hailed Alonso’s appearance at the top of F1′s all-time point’s scorer’s chart as “proof of his extraordinary talent and something which makes us very proud”.

F1 Career points

 DriverWith 9 or 10 points per winWith 25 points per winTotal Points
1Fernando Alonso5779941571
2Michael Schumacher13691971566
3Sebastian Vettel12512261351
4Lewis Hamilton2568181074
5Jenson Button3277321059
6Mark Webber169.5827996.5
7Kimi Räikkönen579384963
8Alain Prost798.50798.5
9Felipe Massa320474794
10Rubens Barrichello60751658

Highest average points per race entered
Note that there have been many different points scoring systems in the history of F1 (the most drastic change being in the 2010 season), and so direct comparisons may be somewhat misleading.

 DriverEntriesAvg points per race Average pre-2010Points
1Sebastian Vettel11611.652.911351
2Lewis Hamilton1258.594.921074
3Fernando Alonso2137.384.121571
4Juan Manuel Fangio525.345.34277.64
5Michael Schumacher3085.085.481566
6Kimi Räikkönen1925.023.69963
7Mark Webber2134.681.21996.5
8Luigi Fagioli74.574.5732
9Jenson Button2454.321.901059
10Alberto Ascari334.254.25140.14


Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media