Connect with us

Kimi Raikkonen

Raikkonen wins 2013 F1 Australian Grand Prix



Pirelli massively suit Lotus’ and Kimi Raikkonen easily took the top podium for Australian Grand Prix. Also he set fastest time in Penultimate lap, puts in a 1:29.274.

The Iceman start from the seventh on the grid, also its was Lotus well calculated victory, Kimi made just two pit stops at the same time as his main rivals made in three pit-stop.

Fernando Alonso set second place ahead of reigning world champion Sebastian Vettel. The Brazilian Felipe Massa managed fifth place ahead of Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton.

Again local boy Mark Webber made a disappointed start, the Australian start from the second on the grid and to finish sixth place ahead of Force India’s Adrian Sutil.

Adrian Sutil led many laps in the middle phase of the race with medium tyres. But he dropped down following final tyre change with super-soft.

Paul di Resta made eighth place ahead of disappointed McLaren’s Jenson Button. Romain Grosjean grabbed tenth place following battle with Perez in the final stint of the race.

Sergio Perez finished P11 in his first race for McLaren while Esteban Gutierrez was P13 for Sauber with Jules Bianchi two places behind him in the Marussia. The Frenchman was followed by Pic, Chilton and van der Garde.

Race results – 2013 Australian Grand Prix
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media