Connect with us


FIA confirms 19 races for 2013



Formula One governing body FIA has confirmed that only 19 races for this season after the World Motor Sport Council met on Friday.

Latest confirmation sense there will be 20+ day’s space among the German and Hungarian Grand’s Prix in the middle of the season.

Primarily 20 races scheduled for this season, one slot open following European Grand Prix venue dropped. But many discussions concluded with despite venues Turkey, France, Portugal and Austria, finally F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone admitted there would only be 19 races this season.

World Motor Sport Council added “negotiations over the Concorde Agreement were proceeding positively in order to be concluded in the near future.”

    Event            Circuit             Date
1. Australia Melbourne 17 Mar
2. Malaysia Sepang 24 Mar
3. China Shanghai 14 Apr
4. Bahrain Bahrain 21 Apr
5. Spain Catalunya 12 May
6. Monaco Monte Carlo 26 May
7. Canada Montreal 9 Jun
8. Great Britain Silverstone 30 Jun
9. Germany Nurburgring 7 Jul
10. Hungary Hungaroring 28 Jul
11. Belgium Spa-Francorchamps 25 Aug
12. Italy Monza 8 Sep
13. Singapore Singapore 22 Sep
14. Korea Korea 6 Oct
15. Japan Suzuka 13 Oct
16. India Buddh 27 Oct
17. Abu Dhabi Yas Marina 3 Nov
18. USA Americas 17 Nov
19. Brazil Interlagos 24 Nov
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media