Connect with us

Ross Brawn

Lauda: Ross Brawn is staying at Mercedes



Mercedes F1 team’s Non-Executive Mercedes Chairman Niki Lauda says that current team Principal Ross Brawn’s position is not under risk, F1 paddocks currently talks about Brawn may be leave from his position, following McLaren’s Paddy Lowe possibly joins in 2014.

Recently McLaren confirmed that appointed Tim Goss as its new technical director, following the exit of the Paddy Lowe, and expected he will joins to Mercedes F1 team at end of this season.

“I must tell you that I know Ross really well, I work with him every day, he is highly motivated and there is no question about it,” Ex triple-time F1 world champion Lauda told Sky Sports.

“There is no discussion at all that he will leave. He is committed and he is in charge of the whole team so let’s wait and see what he can do.

“I think things are coming together very well. Ross Brawn is the Team Principal – there is no question about that, he is fully in charge and responsible for the technical part of the car.”

“Toto Wolff joined the team some weeks ago – he will look after all the commercial side of it. I think we are all together, Toto Wolff, Ross Brawn and myself and the whole team of people and I am sure we will move forward.”

“I cannot confirm anything yet,” Lauda added. “I was surprised that McLaren issued the statement, but I cannot make any comment for the time being. Paddy Lowe is certainly a known quantity, I know him very well personally and he is a very good man.”
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media