Connect with us


Rolex replaces Qantas as the title sponsor of 2013 Australian GP



Global leading luxury watches maker Rolex has announced that they become title sponsor of the 2013 Australian Grand Prix. The event will be held on March 15-18.

The leading watches maker replaces Qantas as the title sponsor of the Albert Park race. Victorian Premier Ted Baillieu said the new partnership was a good result for Melbourne and the event.

“This is an incredibly exciting announcement for Melbourne and our state, It highlights the attention and respect Melbourne, as the season opener, commands internationally. There are few sporting events in Australia that have the global visibility of Formula One. Baillieu said.

“The Australian Grand Prix is widely regarded as one of the best Formula One events of the year and it is a feature of Victoria’s unrivalled major events calendar.”

Australian GP Corporation CEO Andrew Westacott says that the 2013 event is looking like one of the strongest in years.

“The announcement comes as the event is shaping up to be one of the best ever, Grandstand sales are currently tracking more than 10 percent higher than the same time last year and we have given the green light to build an additional grandstand to cope with demand. Westacott said.

“Importantly also, corporate sales are strong and new facilities are being constructed to cater for the expected increase in sales. Sponsorship is also tracking well ahead with both domestic and international brands committing to multi-year agreements.”
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media