Connect with us

2013 Belgian Grand Prix – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps

Circuit Overview
Circuit name:       Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps The Belgian Grand Prix is an auto race and the part of the Formula 1 World Championship. The primary national race of Belgium was detained in 1925 at the Spa region’s racecourse, an part of the country that had been allied with motor sport since the very early years of racing. To provide accommodation GP motor racing, the Circuit de Spa-Francochampions racecourse was built in 1921 but it was only used for motorcycle racing until 1924. After the 1923 success of the new 24 hours of Le Mans in France, the Spa 24 Hours, a similar 24-hour endurance race, was run at the Spa track.
Country:               Belgium
First Grand Prix: 1950
Length:                 7-004 km
No of Laps:          44
Turns:                   19
Lap record:           1:47.263 – S Vettel (2009)
Last winner:          Jenson Button (2012)
Last Race Results


Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media