Connect with us


Vettel confirmed 2012 Race of Champions at Thailand



Defending world champion Sebastian Vettel announced the first driver listing 2012 Race of Champions. This is first time to host Race of Champions at Thailand in Bangkok. Vettel first F1 driver confirmed for coming December event.

Sebastian Vettel has been announced on the line-up for this year’s Race of Champions, which for the first time will be hosted in Bangkok, Thailand. The World Champion is the first Formula 1 driver to be announced for the mid-December event.

Race of Champions visited in Paris, London, Beijing and Frankfurt, from the time when 2004.

“I’ve never been to Thailand before so I’m very much looking forward to having the Race of Champions in Bangkok,” Vettel said.

“I think it’s a great venue and hopefully there will be plenty of people supporting us and cheering for us when we are racing.

“Together with Michael (Schumacher), we’ve been very successful for Team Germany in the Nations Cup, so that’s still the most important event for us, but it would be great to at last get through to the final of the main Race Of Champions at last and win that too!”

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT, getty Images,LAT, Reuters Pictures and AP Photos.
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media