Connect with us


Jean-Eric Vergne still top in Abu Dhabi young driver test



Red Bull Racing machine and Jean-Eric Vergne still top in Abu Dhabi young driver test timesheets all over the three days. The French man set top fastest time with 1m38.917s, approximately two seconds ahead of second top runner Mercedes GP’s Sam Bird.

Sam Bird set second quickest time with 1:40:897, The Ferrari youngster Jules Bianchi Set third top fastest with 1:41:347. All the time McLaren done the job behind the Red Bull and Ferrari, today McLaren speedy Olivier Turvey set fourth fastest with 1:41:513.

Force India makes big improvement, today the Silverstone based squad done fifth fastest with youngster Max Chilton, 1:41:575. Sauber speedy Esteban Gutierrez finished sixth fastest with 1:42:049.

Mirko Bortolotti finished with seventh fastest lap-time for Williams F1 (1:43:277), Toro Rosso youngster Kevin Ceccon done eighth fastest lap with 1:43:686. Alexander Rossi completed ninth fastest for Team-Lotus and Jan Charouz done tenth fastest for Renault GP with 1:44:470.

All Team were running a combination of 2011 and 2012 Pirelli tyres, as well as conducting running with a range of differing fuel loads and car specifications, making a fair comparison of the fastest times complicated.

Day 3 – Abu Dhabi young driver test results

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,,,,,, toyota, bmw-sauber, williamsf1, lotus, virgin,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.

Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F14 weeks ago

Lauda announces 2019 grand prix return

Niki Lauda has allayed fears that he might not return to his post at the grands prix with Mercedes. In...

2018 F14 weeks ago

Sauber still building staff numbers – Vasseur

Sauber is still building up its staff numbers, boss Frederic Vasseur has revealed. The Swiss team almost collapsed two years...

2018 F14 weeks ago

Red Bull ‘will look to Verstappen’ in 2019 – Horner

Max Verstappen will have a more significant role at Red Bull next year. That is the view of Christian Horner,...

2018 F14 weeks ago

London could join Silverstone in F1 – Brawn

Ross Brawn says a grand prix in the centre of London would be “unacceptable”. But the F1 sporting chief thinks...

2018 F11 month ago

Kubica not offended by Vettel comments

Robert Kubica says he is not offended by comments made by quadruple world champion Sebastian Vettel. Ferrari’s Vettel said that...

2018 F11 month ago

Verstappen happy with Ricciardo replacement

Max Verstappen says he is happy with Red Bull’s pick for his new teammate. The Dutchman says he cannot understand...

2018 F11 month ago

Renault to keep working over Christmas

Staff at Renault’s works F1 team will work throughout the Christmas and New Year period. That is the news from...

2018 F11 month ago

Force India to launch 2019 car in Canada

Force India has become the second F1 team to announce a reveal date for its 2019 car. Ferrari boss Maurizio...

2018 F11 month ago

“it was a difficult experience, but it made me stronger,”- Sirotkin

Sergey Sirotkin says his aim is to return to formula one in 2020. The Russian has been replaced at Williams...

2018 F11 month ago

McLaren success is ‘long term’ aim – Sainz

Carlos Sainz says McLaren is aiming for success only in the medium to long term. The Spaniard says he is...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media