Connect with us


2011 Singapore GP Circuit Info



In 1961, the race was initially known as the Orient Year Grand Prix, The following year, the race was renamed the Malaysian Grand Prix. Following Singapore attained its freedom in 1965, the race at the Thomson Road circuit was name changed to the Singapore Grand Prix. The event was discontinued after 1973 and a variety of reasons have been optional, including an raise in traffic, the problem of having to close roads for the event and deadly accidents during the 1972 and 1973 races. It is also consideration that a rush of oil prices stemming from the Suez Crisis might have been to blame.

The Singapore Grand Prix is a motor race, at present in the calendar of the FIA Formula One World Championship. It is currently held in the Marina Bay area of Singapore. Leading new start of the event in 2008, the first race at the Marina Bay Circuit, This was the first formula 1 night race in the FIA history, Renault F1 team Spanish driver Fernando Alonso was won this race.

Singapore GP Circuit Info

Race Date: 25 September 2011
Number of Laps: 58
Circuit Length: 5.303 km
Race Distance: 307.274

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,,,,,, toyota, bmw-sauber, williamsf1, lotus, virgin,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media