Connect with us


2012 Formula 1 calendar – Turkish GP dropped



Turkish GP has been officially dropped from 2011 Formula 1 calendar, following the FIA announced the definitive 20-race schedule on Wednesday.

2012 season will start in Australia on March 18, and the final two races will be back-to-back events in the United States and Brazil on November 18 and 25.

FIA confirmed 2012 F1 calendar

18 March            Australian GRAND PRIX
25 March            Malaysian GRAND PRIX
15 April            Chinese GRAND PRIX
22 April            Bahrain GRAND PRIX
13 May              Spanish GRAND PRIX
27 May              Monaco GRAND PRIX
10 June             Canada GRAND PRIX
24 June             European GRAND PRIX
8 July              British GRAND PRIX
22 July             German GRAND PRIX
29 July             Hungarian GRAND PRIX
2 September         Belgian GRAND PRIX
9 September         Italian GRAND PRIX
23 September        Singapore GRAND PRIX
7 October           Japanese GRAND PRIX
14 October          Korean GRAND PRIX
28 October          Indian GRAND PRIX
4 November          Abu Dhabi GRAND PRIX
18 November         US GRAND PRIX
25 November         Brazilian GRAND PRIX

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,,,,,, toyota, bmw-sauber, williamsf1, lotus, virgin,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media