Connect with us


2011 F1 Summer break – Factory closing and opening dates



Aug.06 – has published 2011 F1 Factory closing dates, All F1 teams move into a 14-days break, and they will come-back for Belgian GP at the last weekend of the August.
Teams selected different strategy take up and down the grid in advance of the Belgian GP.

Championship leader Red Bull racing will close there factory on Aug 6th -20th, but the second runners McLaren’s summer break already start from 1st – 14th. Ferrari, Force India and Virgin Racing opted late closing there factory 8th – 21st.

Summer break factory closure dates:

Red Bull / Milton Keynes:
6th – 20th

McLaren / Woking:
1st – 14th

Ferrari / Maranello:
8th – 21st

Mercedes / Brackley:
5th – 19th

Renault / Enstone:
1st – 14th

Sauber / Hinwil:
1st – 14th

Force India / Silverstone:
8th – 21st

Toro Rosso / Faenza:
7th – 20th

Williams / Grove:
1st – 14th

Lotus / Hingham:
1st – 14th

HRT / Murcia:
7th – 20th

Virgin / Dinnington:
8th – 21st


All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,,,,,, toyota, bmw-sauber, williamsf1, lotus, virgin,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.
Click to comment

Latest Results

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media