Connect with us


2011 Bahrain GP News and Results



2011 Bahrain Formula 1 Grand Prix

10:00 – 11:30 Free Practice One
14:00 – 15:30 Free Practice Two
11:00 – 12:00 Final Free Practice
14:00 – 15:00 Qualifying
15:00 – Race
The Bahrain GP, sponsored by Gulf Air, made history as the first F1 Grand Prix to be seized in the Middle East. Bahrain fought off fierce fight from elsewhere in the region to stage the race, with Egypt, Lebanon and the UAE all hoping for the prestige of hosting a Formula One Grand Prix. The inaugural race was given the award for the “Best Organised Grand Prix” by the FIA
All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.

2011 Race Calendar

2010 Bahrain Grand Prix results

Pos  Driver  Nat  Team  Time  Status 
1.  Fernando Alonso  ESP Ferrari  1:39:20.396 
2.  Felipe Massa  BRZ Ferrari  16.099 
3.  Lewis Hamilton  GB  McLaren-Mercedes  23.182 
4.  Sebastian Vettel  GER  Red Bull-Renault  38.713 
5.  Nico Rosberg  GER  Mercedes  40.263 
6.  Michael Schumacher  GER  Mercedes  44.180 
7.  Jenson Button  GB  McLaren-Mercedes  45.260 
8.  Mark Webber  AUS  Red Bull-Renault  46.308 
9.  Vitantonio Liuzzi  ITY Force India-Mercedes  53.089 
10.  Rubens Barrichello  BRZ Williams-Cosworth  1:02.400 
11.  Robert Kubica  PLD  Renault  1:09.093 
12.  Adrian Sutil  GER  Force India-Mercedes  1:22.958 
13.  Jaime Alguersuari  ESP  Toro Rosso-Ferrari  1:32.656 
14.  Nico Hulkenberg  GER   Williams-Cosworth  -1 lap 
15.  Heikki Kovalainen  FIN  Lotus-Cosworth  -1 lap 
16.  Sebastien Buemi  CH  Toro Rosso-Ferrari  -3 laps 
17.  Jarno Trulli  Lotus-Cosworth  -3 laps  Hydraulics 
DNF  Pedro de la Rosa  ESP Sauber-Ferrari  on lap 30  Hydraulics 
DNF  Bruno Senna  BRZ  HRT-Cosworth  on lap 18  Engine 
DNF  Timo Glock  Virgin-Cosworth  on lap 17 
DNF  Vitaly Petrov  RUS  Renault  on lap 14  Rear wheel 
DNF  Kamui Kobayashi  JPN  Sauber-Ferrari  on lap 12  Hydraulics 
DNF  Lucas di Grassi  BRZ  Virgin-Cosworth  on lap 3 
DNF  Karun Chandhok  IND  HRT-Cosworth  on lap 2  Spun

Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F17 hours ago

Pascal Wehrlein on pole for 2019 Toro Rosso race seat

Pascal Wehrlein has emerged as a top candidate to return to F1 next year. Just days ago, Mercedes admitted that...

2018 F18 hours ago

I’ll be with Force India until the end of 2018 – Ocon

Esteban Ocon says he should keep his Force India cockpit for the rest of the 2018 season. Earlier, there was...

2018 F18 hours ago

FIA clears legality of Ferrari’s camera-blocking ‘fan’

F1’s governing body has cleared Ferrari to keep using a controversial airbox fan. In the Singapore pits, the Italian team...

2018 F11 day ago

Ricciardo is worth top dollar – Alain Prost

Paying the big bucks for Daniel Ricciardo is an expense that Renault can fully justify. That is the view of...

2018 F11 day ago

Vettel feeling pressure of 2018 F1 title battle – Red Bull

Sebastian Vettel often struggles with pressure. That is the view of Adrian Newey, Red Bull’s famous technical boss who penned...

2018 F11 day ago

Red Bull excluding Ricciardo from meetings

Daniel Ricciardo is set to be given the cold shoulder by Red Bull. The Australian is moving from the energy...

2018 F11 day ago

Recovering Lauda ‘a lot better’ now – brother

Niki Lauda’s brother says the F1 legend is “a lot better” as he recovers from a lung transplant. The F1...

2018 F12 days ago

Verstappen reveals ‘close to retire’ because of false neutrals

  Following the impressive second place finish at Singapore Grand Prix, Max Verstappen reveals that he came close to having...

2018 F12 days ago

Hamilton extends title lead after Singapore win

Lewis Hamilton claimed a lights to flag victory, at the 2018 Singapore Grand Prix held at the Marina Bay Circuit....

2018 F12 days ago

Lewis Hamilton cruises to Singapore GP win

Lewis Hamilton grabs his 69th career win and record-equalling fourth here in Singapore Grand Prix. Max Verstappen made second place...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media