Connect with us

2017 F1

WMSC unveils 21-race 2017 F1 calendar



WMSC unveils 21-race 2017 F1 calendar

WMSC unveils 21-race 2017 F1 calendar

The World Motor Sport Council approved the provisional calendar for the 2017 FIA Formula One World Championship:

World Motor Sport Council – WMSC has approved a 21-round calendar for 2017 that follows a same structure to the 2016 schedule, with two races still subject to confirmation amid ongoing discussions over contracts.
2017 season will kick-off a week later than 2016 on March 26 in Australia, before the Chinese Grand Prix two weeks later. Bahrain Grand Prix moves from round two of the season to round three, forming an early-season back-to-back with China.

March 26Australian GPMelbourne
April 9Chinese GPShanghai
April 16Bahrain GPSakhir
April 30Russian GPSochi
May 14Spanish GPBarcelona
May 28Monaco GPMonte Carlo
June 11Canadian GP*Montreal
June 18European GPBaku
July 2Austrian GPRed Bull Racing
July 9British GPSilverstone
July 23Hungarian GPHungaroring
July 30German GP*Hockenheim
August 27Belgian GPSpa-Francorchamps
September 3Italian GPMonza
September 17Malaysian GPSepang
October 1Singapore GPMarina Bay
October 8Japanese GPSuzuka
October 22United States GPCOTA
November 5Mexican GPMexico City
November 12Brazilian GP*Interlagos
November 26Abu Dhabi GPYas Marina


Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media