2016 F1

Hamilton will clinch 3rd consecutive title in 2016 – Heidfeld

Hamilton will clinch 3rd consecutive title in 2016 - Heidfeld

Hamilton will clinch 3rd consecutive title in 2016 – Heidfeld

Former F1 driver Nick Heidfeld predicts that, Lewis Hamilton will clinch his third consecutive drivers’ title in 2016.

The Brit Hamilton won the F1 drivers’ championship in 2008, 2014 and 2015 and looks strong for this year’s championship too.

German Heidfeld, who raced in F1 from 2000 to 2011, and predict Hamilton is likely to win his fourth title but would like to see someone else give the Briton some competition.

“I would hope that we see some more teams doing well. We have not seen any testing yet. I would guess it will be Hamilton again taking the championship, but I would be happy if someone else does it for the sake of the sport, to make it more interesting,” Heidfeld told IANS new agency at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC).

“Ferrari did very well last season. Now Renault are back and they should be more of a front-runner. I doubt if they would do fantastic in their first year but they have shown in the past by winning many championships; they would definitely be a contender. Also, if they move up on engine technology, we all know that Red Bull has always had one of the best chassis so they could be (up) there again.”

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top