2016 F1

FIA releases modified 21-race 2016 F1 calendar

FIA releases modified 21-race 2016 F1 calendar - Baku 2016 F1 New Venue for Azerbaijan GP

FIA releases modified 21-race 2016 F1 calendar – Baku 2016 F1 New Venue for Azerbaijan GP

The governing body FIA has published a new, revised calendar for the 2016 F1. The new season will now start on March 20 in Australia with races at Bahrain, China and Sochi as the next three flyaway races.

Four-week summer break returned; British Grand Prix also returns to July; New Azerbaijan GP follows week after Canadian GP… more to follow

Revised 2016 F1 Calendar in Full:

1March 18 – 20Australian Grand Prix
2April 1 – 3Bahrain Grand Prix
3April 15 – 17Chinese Grand Prix
4April 29 – May 1Russian Grand Prix
5May 13 – 15Spanish Grand Prix
6May 26 – 29Monaco Grand Prix
7June 10 – 12Canadian Grand Prix
8June 17 – 19European Grand Prix
9July 1 – 3Austrian Grand Prix
10July 8 – 10British Grand Prix
11July 22 – 24Hungarian Grand Prix
12July 29 – 31German Grand Prix
13August 26 – 28Belgian Grand Prix
14September 2 – 4Italian Grand Prix
15September 16 – 18Singapore Grand Prix
16September 30 – October 2Malaysian Grand Prix
17October 7 – 9Japanese Grand Prix
18October 21 – 23United States Grand Prix
19November 4 – 6Mexican Grand Prix
20November 11 – 13Brazilian Grand Prix
21November 25 – 27Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top