Connect with us

F1 Drivers

Official: Hamilton won Italian GP, stewards declared no further action



Official: Hamilton keep Italian GP win, stewards declared no further action

Official: Hamilton keep Italian GP win, stewards declared no further action

Finally FIA officially declared, Lewis Hamilton won the Italian GP after the stewards determined that no further action will be taken against Mercedes

Mercedes team boss, Toto Wolff has just told reporters that there will not be a penalty issued against Mercedes and Lewis Hamilton

“The stewards have determined that the tyres were at the right pressure when they were attached to the cars,” says Sky Sport’s Ted Kravitz who now has the official verdict from the FIA.


From: The FIA Stewards of the Meeting

To: The Team Manager, Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team

“The stewards have determined that the pressures in the tyres concerned were at the minimum start pressure recommended by Pirelli when they were fitted to the car.

“In making this determination regarding the pressures, the stewards noted that the tyre warming blankets had been disconnected from their power source, as is a normal procedure, and the tyres were significantly below the maximum permitted tyre blanket temperature at the time of the FIA’s measurement on the grid; and at significantly different temperatures from other cars measured on the grid.

“Further, the stewards are satisfied that the team followed the currently specified procedure, supervised by the tyre manufacturer for the safe operation of the tyres.

“Therefore, the stewards decide to take no further action. Nevertheless, the stewards recommend that the tyre manufacturer and the FIA hold further meetings to provide clear guidance to the teams on measurement protocols.”


Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media