Connect with us

2015 F1

F1 2015 key statistics and facts after first six races



F1 2015 key statistics and facts after first six races

Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel celebrates winning the Malaysian Grand Prix with the trophy on the podium – Ferrari/Reuters

Nico Rosberg won in the Monaco Grand Prix for the third season in a row following starting second on the grid. He was the first driver since Ayrton Senna to win the race three times in a row.

Hamilton took his first Monaco GP pole with a lap of 1:15.098, a three-tenths quicker than team-mate Nico Rosberg’s time.

Gazetta dello Sport point out that Sebastian Vettel has achieved more points following six races for Ferrari than Fernando Alonso managed in the same period in any of his five seasons with the team.

Now the German third on driver championship standing clinches his fifth podium in six starts for Ferrari.

Jenson Button scored McLaren’s first points of the season, ending a five-race lack. Daniil Kvyat perfectly did an excellent race to record his best-ever finishing position, fourth.


Lewis HamiltonMercedes3
Nico RosbergMercedes2
Sebastian VettelFerrari1


Lewis HamiltonMercedes5
Nico RosbergMercedes1


Lewis HamiltonMercedes6
Nico RosbergMercedes6
Sebastian VettelFerrari5
Kimi RaikkonenFerrari1

Front row starts

DriverTeamFront row
Lewis HamiltonMercedes6
Nico RosbergMercedes4
Sebastian VettelFerrari2

Fastest laps

DriverTeamFastest laps
Lewis HamiltonMercedes3
Nico RosbergMercedes1
Kimi RaikkonenFerrari1
Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull1

Laps led

DriverTeamLaps led (Total laps – 371)
Lewis HamiltonMercedes237
Nico RosbergMercedes79
Sebastian VettelFerrari46
Kimi RaikkonenFerrari9

Laps raced

DriverTeamLaps raced
Lewis HamiltonMercedes371
Nico RosbergMercedes371
Sebastian VettelFerrari371
Felipe Massa Williams369
Felipe Nasr Sauber368
Daniel RicciardoRed Bull368
Sergio PerezForce India366
Kimi RaikkonenFerrari353
Carlos Sainz JrToro Rosso339
Nico HulkenbergForce India320
Marcus EricssonSauber314
Valtteri Bottas Williams313
Romain GrosjeanLotus311
Max VerstappenToro Rosso301
Roberto Merhi Manor GP299
Jenson ButtonMcLaren295
Daniil Kvyat Red Bull269
Will StevensManor GP248
Pastor MaldonadoLotus202
Fernando AlonsoMcLaren199


Pastor MaldonadoLotus5
Max VerstappenToro Rosso4
Fernando AlonsoMcLaren3
Kimi RaikkonenFerrari1
Romain GrosjeanLotus1
Jenson ButtonMcLaren1
Nico HulkenbergForce India1
Carlos Sainz JrToro Rosso1
Marcus EricssonSauber1
Daniil KvyatRed Bull1


Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F12 days ago

Ferrari to reveal 2019 car on February 15

Ferrari will reveal its 2019 challenger on February 15, team boss Maurizio Arrivabene said on Thursday. The Italian attended an...

2018 F13 days ago

F1 teams worried about Brexit crisis

F1 teams admit they are worried about the Brexit crisis that is occurring in Britain. After British people voted in...

2018 F13 days ago

‘I have mixed feelings’ about Kubica return – Vettel

Sebastian Vettel says he has “mixed feelings” about Robert Kubica’s return to formula one. Former grand prix winner Kubica, now...

2018 F13 days ago

Monza seeking EUR 100m for upgrade

Monza is looking for EUR 100 million to upgrade the Italian grand prix venue and secure a new grand prix...

2018 F14 days ago

Sirotkin to test DTM, Hartley to Porsche

Sergey Sirotkin could keep his motor racing career alive in the German touring car series DTM. SMP Racing, his Russian...

2018 F14 days ago

McLaren not ‘copying’ Red Bull car – Sainz

Carlos Sainz has played down claims McLaren is ‘copying’ Red Bull’s chassis concept for 2019. With Red Bull moving to...

2018 F14 days ago

Barcelona hopes for new F1 contract

Organisers of the Spanish grand prix are still not sure they will reach a new agreement with Liberty Media. Vicenc...

2018 F15 days ago

Berger sees F1 chance for nephew Auer

is hoping his nephew may have a future in formula one. One the one hand, the F1 legend said he...

2018 F15 days ago

Hamilton teammate Bottas ‘is not there’ – Verstappen

Max Verstappen has admitted he will try to emulate Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes’ approach to winning the world championship. The...

2018 F15 days ago

Mexico GP future in doubt

A cloud has moved above the future of the highly popular Mexican grand prix. The rejuvenated race at the iconic...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media