Connect with us

2015 F1

Race Fastest Laps – F1 2015 Malaysian GP



Race Fastest Laps - F1 2015 Malaysian GP
Surprising result in Malaysia, as Sebastian Vettel secures his first victory for the Reds in his second race with Ferrari. However, a familiar figure posted the fastest race lap – Silver Arrows driver Nico Rosberg.

Rosberg started the race from grid position three, but found himself having to play catch-up after a safety car period at the start of the race. The German set the fastest lap of the race on Lap 43 while hunting down Vettel and team mate Lewis Hamilton in second place.

“I tried to fight back as much as possible, to get back at Lewis at the end of the race.” (Nico Rosberg)

“I tried to fight back as much as possible, to get back at Lewis at the end of the race but I just lost too much in that phase,” said Rosberg, describing his charge. His fastest lap of 1:42.062 minutes was more than a second quicker than the next fastest lap of the race, achieved by team-mate Lewis Hamilton. Winner of the race Sebastian Vettel posted a personal best time of 1:43.648. All three drivers set their respective fastest laps within three laps of the final sprint for the finish line.

The third race weekend of the season takes place from 10th to 12th April with the 2015 FORMULA 1 CHINESE GRAND PRIX at the Shanghai International Circuit. (DHL)


01: Nico Rosberg    (Mercedes) 1:42.062 – Lap 43
02: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 1:43.125 – Lap 45
03: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) 1:43.648 – Lap 46
04: Felipe Nasr (Sauber) 1:43.902 – Lap 45
05: Felipe Massa (Williams) 1:43.990 – Lap 40
06: Valtteri Bottas (Williams) 1:44.088 – Lap 42
07: Kimi Räikkönen (Ferrari) 1:44.124 – Lap 40
08: Daniil Kvyat (Red Bull) 1:44.514 – Lap 41
09: Max Verstappen (Toro Rosso) 1:44.579    – Lap 42
10: Romain Grosjean (Lotus) 1:44.812 – Lap 36


Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media