Connect with us

Australian GP

Mercedes one-two! Hamilton beats Rosberg to pole for Australian GP



Hamilton on pole for 2015 Australian GP
Defending world champion Lewis Hamilton takes pole position from team-mate Nico Roberg.

Hamilton’s initial run was sufficient to give him a 1.3s gain over his team-mate Nico Rosberg drive wide at the second-last curve and end his first attempt.

But he made a strong final lap, put a perfect lap-time and the German 0.6 seconds slower than Hamilton; he will start from second on the grid tomorrow.

The Brazilian Felipe Massa set third fastest but the gap between Mercedes was almost 1.4sec. The Silver Arrows made perfect season start, a big advantage over the nearest rivals.

Sebastian Vettel managed fourth fastest ahead his team-mate Kimi Raikkonen, Williams’ speedy Valtteri Bottas had to settle for sixth fastest following run wide at the final corner and saving a big slip.

Local hero Daniel Ricciardo finally set seventh fastest ahead of the Toro Rosso new recruit Carlos Sainz Jr.
The Mercedes-powered Lotus duo Romain Grosjean and Pastor Maldonado completed the top ten in Australian GP grid.

The baby-young Max Verstappen failed to enter Q3; he just terminated in final part of Q2, but the young speedy showed some strong laps throughout the qualifying session.

Round one to both McLaren duo Jenson Button and Kevin Magnuseen fails to make it through to Q2 and Q3; Red Bull new recruit has also fail to enter top ten shoot-out ; shameful Force India to start from fourteenth and fifteenth.

Qualifying Results – 2015 Australian GP


Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F14 hours ago

F1 should be a dictatorship – Berger

7SharesFormula one needs to return to its days as a dictatorship. That is the view of Gerhard Berger, the F1...

2018 F14 hours ago

We have great confidence in Honda – Red Bull

1ShareChristian Horner remains confident Honda is the right move for Red Bull. The Red Bull boss said that at Silverstone...

2018 F14 hours ago

F1 steward Mika Salo admits Ferrari penalties controversy

6SharesF1 steward Mika Salo has acknowledged the controversy over penalties given to Ferrari drivers in recent races. After Sebastian got...

2018 F14 hours ago

McLaren, Williams, admit need for change

1ShareAn anonymous engineer says struggling once-great F1 teams Williams and McLaren need to make sweeping changes. Both British teams have...

2018 F11 day ago

Hamilton is stronger than Vettel – Briatore

234SharesFlavio Briatore thinks Mercedes is still the favourite for the 2018 world championship. Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel has taken an 8...

2018 F11 day ago

Sirotkin reveals his biggest problem with Williams’ 2018 car

2SharesSergey Sirotkin has given more details about his biggest problem with Williams’ 2018 car. While the car is obviously uncompetitive,...

2018 F11 day ago

F1 eyes 20-year deal for Miami Grand Prix

1ShareYet another meeting could finally mean the green light for a grand prix in Miami. We have reported that Liberty...

2018 F12 days ago

Raikkonen could return to Sauber F1 for 2019

374SharesThe signs are growing ever stronger that Ferrari will have a new driver in 2019. Kimi Raikkonen admits that it...

2018 F12 days ago

Red Bull encourages Honda power to prepare for 2019 F1

1ShareRed Bull is encouraging Toro Rosso and Honda to help the senior energy drink-owned team prepare for 2019. Honda already...

2018 F13 days ago

Hamilton and Vettel Battling For The F1 Title

257SharesThe British Grand Prix at Silverstone is one that Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes have dominated for years and that trend...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media