Connect with us

2015 F1

BBC will broadcast TEN live F1 races in 2015



BBC has confirmed that it will offer live coverage of half of this season’s twenty Grand’s Prix.

BBC TV’s live coverage of the 2015 Formula 1 season gets under way with the Malaysia Grand Prix on 29 March.

BBC television’s 10 live races in 2015

29 March - Malaysia23 August - Belgium
19 April - Bahrain27 September - Japan
7 June - Canada11 October - Russia
5 July - Great Britain15 November - Brazil
26 July - Hungary29 November - Abu Dhabi

Six and a half million people tuned in to the BBC to watch Britain’s Lewis Hamilton, who has since been crowned BBC’s Sports Personality of the Year for 2014, triumph in Abu Dhabi last year to claim his second drivers’ title.

“Like all F1 fans, we can’t wait for the 2015 season,” the BBC’s head of F1 Ben Gallop said.

“With Lewis Hamilton as world champion, F1 in Britain is in a great position and we’re delighted with our race package.”

The BBC has a deal to broadcast Formula 1 through to and including 2018.


Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media