2015 F1

Confirmed 2015 F1 driver line-up

Finally, the open secrets about Fernando Alonso and Sebastian Vettel’s futures became officially clear on Thursday.

Ferrari announced that Spaniard Alonso and the Italian team have ended their relationship “by common consent”, opening the door for Vettel to arrive from Red Bull.

It is expected Alonso will move to McLaren, with the British team delaying an announcement for now until it has decided the identity of his Honda-powered teammate.

After three mediocre seasons with McLaren, Jenson Button is still to learn of his fate with the Woking-based outfit, a situation which the 34 year-old described as ‘laughable’, in an interview with The Mirror.

Limited chance of Button getting new team next season

If McLaren were to part ways with Button, there would be several teams that would be out of bounds for the Briton. Firstly, Ferrari have signed Sebastian Vettel from Red Bull and, despite a poor season, Kimi Raikkonen has gone without criticism and will remain with the Tifosi.

The first week of this month, Force India boss Vijay Mallya confirmed that the team will retain its current driver line-up for the 2015 Formula One season by giving Sergio Perez an extension, something they have already done in the case of Nico Hulkenberg.

Lotus and Williams retained their current drivers for the 2015 Formula One campaign.

Confirmed 2015 F1 driver line-up

MercedesMercedesLewis HamiltonNico Rosberg
Red BullRenaultDaniel RicciardoDaniil Kvyat
WilliamsMercedesFelipe MassaValtteri Bottas
FerrariFerrariSebastian VettelKimi Raikkonen
McLarenHondaJenson ButtonFernando Alonso
Force IndiaMercedesNico HulkenbergSergio Perez
Toro RossoRenaultMax VerstappenCarlos Sainz Jnr
Lotus MercedesRomain GrosjeanPastor Maldonado
SauberFerrariMarcus EricssonFelipe Nasr

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top