Connect with us

F1 top news

Hungarian 2014 WTCC – Race 1: Yvan Muller wins without difficulty



Despite frequent shower night, it is on track to 95% drier than rushes the first race of the Hungarian weekend. Starting from pole position, Yvan Muller retains its right in front of Lopez. But, Loeb faced with a wonderful trip of two Honda Monteiro and Tarquini, before going too wide in the first turn and yield to Bennani and Michelisz .

On estimated to give only very few overtaking chance Hungaroring, Loeb closes walking very fast frontrunners , still led by Muller and Lopez to four Honda Civic. Progressively, Muller built his lead to bring it to 2 seconds Lopez at the end of the sixth round, as Argentina that distances on Monteiro.

Snuggled in the exhausts Michelisz, local step supported by an inspiring fervour in the stands, Loeb fails to shift to attempt an attack. With its ballast of 60 kg and a very technical track, the C -Elysée does not show the same superiority to the recovery than in the two previous rounds in Marrakech and Paul Ricard.

Aside from the magnificent struggle between Valente and Huff, who finally turned in favour of the French for the dot gain of the tenth, the first race ends in procession taking into account different factors already declared. It will probably be quite different for Race 2 with reverse grid.

Championship, Muller continues to nibble his delay while Lopez makes another good transaction with this solid second place and Loeb distanced after being trapped out. (GMM)


Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media