F1 top news

Hamilton beat Rosberg to wins Bahrain GP, F1 thrilled with plenty team-mate battles

BkjaYvFCMAEF21mThe very first Grand Prix held throughout in the night after ten years of racing in the desert of Bahrain. Also Formula 1 celebrating 900th Grand Prix in the glorious history of Formula 1.

Battle proves V6 era become exciting

It was a really fantastic race, ample of team-mate battles after safety car. To tell you minute by minute what will happen on the track in Sakhir. The fight between Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg, in exacting, was great. Then you had Sergio Perez and Nico Hulkenberg, Felipe Massa- Bottas, Ricciardo-Vettel and Alonso-Raikkonen.

The real beauty of new V6 era, which was attractive package. The F1 car that is trying to innovate and find their own identity, although, for now, the new rules have received more criticism than approval from fans and insiders.

TEAM RADIO: Mercedes to Lewis Hamilton: “Well done today Lewis, great driving. You had us all going there for a second mate.

Hamilton replied: Thanks for everyone this weekend, we didn’t quite the pace though so let’s work on that.”

Nico Rosberg’s Fastest Lap in Bahrain – 1:37.020, almost six seconds slower than Pedro De la Rosa’s race lap record set in 2005. De la Rosa record stands at 1.31.447.

Hamilton wins, Rosberg 2nd, Perez 3rd
Ricciardo 4th, Hulkenberg 5th, Vettel 6th
Massa 7th, Bottas 8th, Alonso 9th, Raikkonen 10th
Gutierrez somersaults in crash
Rosberg furious after duel with Hamilton
Vergne, Sutil, Ericsson, Gutierrez out
Magnussen, Button out



ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top