F1 top news

2014 UK F1 TV coverage schedule


BBC has announced which races it will show live in the UK next season, also Sky declared that every race live on Sky Sports F1.

2014 UK F1 TV coverage:

Date          GP             Sky   BBC
March 16      Australia      Live  Highlights
March 30      Malaysia       Live  Live
April 6       Bahrain        Live  Highlights
April 20      China          Live  Highlights
May 11        Spain          Live  Live
May 25        Monaco         Live  Highlights
June 8        Canada         Live  Live
June 22       Austria        Live  Highlights
July 6        Great Britain  Live  Live
July 20       Germany        Live  Highlights
July 27       Hungary        Live  Highlights
August 24     Belgium        Live  Live
September 7   Italy          Live  Live
September 21  Singapore      Live  Highlights
October 5     Japan          Live  Live
October 12    Russia         Live  Live
November 2    USA            Live  Highlights
November 9    Brazil         Live  Highlights
November 16   Abu Dhabi      Live  Live

BBC TV coverage

Live Races: Live HD TV coverage of practice sessions, qualifying and Grands Prix, One-hour evening highlights programme on BBC Three and BBC HD, Sundays, All races and qualifying sessions that start before 10am to have full repeat on terrestrial TV later in the day

Other races: (note – all visual coverage is highlights: including television, online, red button and Connected TV. Radio and online text commentary is live.)

Extended highlights (90 mins) at approx. 5pm for European time zone races (120 mins) at approx. 2pm for early morning races and (90 mins) at approx. 10.30pm for American time zone races

For Qualifying: Extended highlights (75 mins) BBC One and BBC One HD, Saturdays at approx. 5.30pm for European time zone Races and approx. 1pmfor early morning races and 10.30pm for evening races

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top