2013 F1

McLaren keep Button and Perez for 2014 F1

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes MP4-28McLaren team Principal Martin Whitmarsh says that his team will compete in 2014 F1 season with current line-up, which insists Jenson Button and Sergio Perez will continue at McLaren for next season.

2009 world champion Jenson Button joined the Woking based squad for 2010 season, and the Mexican Sergio Perez joined McLaren as Lewis Hamilton’s replacement following two seasons with Sauber.

“I think our guys deserve another go at it, they have done a good enough job and they are a good couple of drivers. said Whitmarsh.

“They deserve a better McLaren next year and that’s what we’re hoping to give them.”

Jenson Button not claims that he will stay with McLaren or leave from here, he still waiting McLaren’s confirmation or other team’s opening.

“I want to be here next year but I haven’t heard the confirmation of that yet from the team and you have to wait for that,” Button said in Belgium.

“There is a lot about the future that definitely appeals to me. It is very exciting and there are new challenges. Even next season for me, I am excited about it.”


ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top