Alonso wins Wrooom 2013 ice kart race, following crash with Massa

Fernando Alonso wins Wrooom 2013 ice kart race, following the collision with team-mate Felipe Massa. Ferrari organize Wrooom ice kart race at Madonna di Campiglio on Friday.

2012 Formula 1 first runner-up Fernando Alonso qualified second on the kart grid behind his team-mate and pole sitter Felipe Massa.

On the second lap the Ferrari race drivers collide and Alonso spinning, also the pair forced back on the track. The Spaniard made a better recovery, support by numerous incidents ahead including Massa’s mid-race spin, to win the race.

In the second heat, which featured a reverse grid, Alonso charged through from the back to hit the front with a decisive move past early leader Nicky Hayden.
Ferrari team-mates Fernando Alonso, Felipe Massa, Giancarlo Fisichella, Marc Gené, Luca Badoer, plus factory Ducati MotoGP riders Nicky Hayden and Andrea Dovizioso also took part in ice kart race.

Click to comment
If you want any editorial or advertisement enquiry, Please send mail to thisisf1site@gmail.com and Info@thisisf1.com

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top