Connect with us

2013 Monaco Grand Prix – Circuit de Monaco

Circuit Overview
Circuit name:            Circuit de Monaco Since the first Grand Prix on April 14 1929, organised by Monte Carlo resident and founding president of the Automobile Club de Monaco Antony Noghes, and was won by William Grover-Williams driving a Bugatti. The event was part of the pre-Second World War European Championship and was included in the first Formula One World Championship in 1950. The average fastest speed has risen from 50mph (80 kph) to 88mph (143 kph).
Country:                    Monaco
First Grand Prix:      1950
Length:                      3.340 km
No of Laps:               78
Turns:                        19
Lap record:               1:14.439 – M Schumacher (2004)
Last winner:              Mark Webber
Last Race Results


Click to comment is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media