2013 Korean Grand Prix – Korea International Circuit

Circuit Overview
Circuit name:       Korea International Circuit Korean Grand Prix is a F1 race held in South Korea. After months of rumor, on October 2, 2006 it was confirmed that the event would really take place in 2010, and would be hosted by the Korean International Circuit. It has also been revealed that the race will be supported by a public-private company. The contract is for seven years with a five year option that would ensure the race to be held until 2021.
Country:               Korea
First Grand Prix: 2010
Length:                 5.615 km
No of Laps:          55
Turns:                   18
Lap record:         1:39.605 – S Vettel (2011)
Last winner:          Sebastian Vettel (2012)
Last Race Results


Click to comment

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top