2012 Race of Champions Drivers lineup

The French man Romain Grosjean says that he is proud to be in the line-up again in Race of Champions, and also he expecting Team France can achieve something too this time.

“The Race Of Champions is special and I’m proud to be in the line-up again alongside such big names from so many different areas of motorsport. Grosjean said

“It’s a great show seeing these guys driving all the cars to the limit and I hope Team France can achieve something too.

“We will aim to go a bit further this time but the main thing is to have fun and to put on a show for the crowds in the stadium.”

Drivers’ pair up for the ROC Nations Cup, this year scheduled for Saturday 15 December, ahead of the individual Race Of Champions on Sunday 16 December.

2012 Race of Champions lineup

Michael Schumacher (GER)
Formula 1 World Champion
2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1995, 1994

Sebastian Vettel (GER)
Formula 1 World Champion
2012, 2011, 2010

Romain Grosjean (FRA)
2011 GP2 Champion
Three Formula 1 podiums in 2012

Jamie Whincup (AUS)
V8 Supercars Champion
2012, 2011, 2009, 2008

Mick Doohan (AUS)
500cc MotoGP World Champion
1998, 1997, 1996, 1995, 1994

Sebastien Ogier (FRA)
Seven-time WRC event winner
Won 2011 Race of Champions on debut

Jorge Lorenzo (ESP)
MotoGP World Champion
2012, 2010

David Coulthard (GBR)
Former F1 race driver
13-time Formula 1 Grand Prix winner

Andy Priaulx (GBR)
World Touring Car Champion
2007, 2006, 2005

Ryan Hunter-Reay (USA)
IndyCar Series Champion

Tom Kristensen (DEN)
24 Hours of Le Mans winner
2008, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1997

Click to comment
If you want any editorial or advertisement enquiry, Please send mail to thisisf1site@gmail.com and Info@thisisf1.com

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top