Mercedes expect offering Hamilton with a winning car for 2013

Lewis Hamilton replaced the retired Michael Schumacher for Mercedes upcoming season. The Mercedes team principal, Ross Brawn claims that team will provide an aggressive machine to Hamilton for 2013 F1 season battle.

2008 world champion Lewis Hamilton is exit from McLaren at the end of the year following a long-season working at the Woking based squad, next year he will challenge with alongside Nico Rosberg at Mercedes.

Mercedes took a single top podium at Chinese Grand Prix, entire season they are displeased with technical and development problems, final few races they are also struggled with new exhaust design.

“Obviously we’re working very hard to give both him and Nico [Rosberg] the opportunity to win and take pole positions. That’s our ambition, our objective,” Brawn said.

“It’s obviously critical we improve from where we are. We’re going to try [even] if we don’t hit all our objectives next year. You never know what other people will do. I’d like to think we can do a few things of those things next year.”

“I think Lewis was just playing things down. I’m sure in his heart he wants to win and set pole positions, but he understands the journey we’ve got to go on.”

“We’re very excited about the prospect of working with Lewis,” he said. “It’s going to be very interesting for all of us. I’m sure he’ll be different to Michael.

“The team are very excited that we’re still able to have a driver of that calibre. As we get a stronger car, obviously the drivers will become even more critical for us.”


ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top