Hamilton quickest in the second practice for Brazilian GP

Lewis Hamilton holds the fastest lap-time in the both practice session for season final Grand Prix at Brazil in Interlagos.

Championship leader Sebastian Vettel set second fastest ahead of his team-mate Mark Webber. The local hero Felipe Massa took third fastest ahead of his team-mate and championship contender Fernando Alonso.

Lewis Hamilton set top fastest lap-time with white side-wall compound in the second half of the session. Following Vettel hard to try top time with hard compound, many laps he struggled with huge traffic. Finally took second fastest.

Hamilton continuously post best lap-time with high fuel load. The Championship contenders Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso little bit struggled with tyre lock-up.

Mercedes duo Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg set sixth and seventh fastest lap-time respectively. McLaren’s Jenson Button took eighth fastest ahead of Romain Grosjean. Force India’s Paul di Resta completed top ten in the second practice time-sheet.

Lotus’s Kimi Raikkonen was spent more time in the garage during the morning practice session due to engine problem. After trouble fix he come-back to second practice session, but only he set 12th fastest behind the Nico Hulkenberg.

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top