Connect with us


Force India, Toro Rosso to switch engine for 2014 F1



In 2014 F1 season the sport switch to new V6 engines era from the current V8 family. Also some changes to the engine partner. Toro Rosso will switch from Renault to Ferrari. There are rumors that Force India 2014 Mercedes engines unsettle on Ferrari engines.

The German Automotive media Auto Motor und Sport claim that Red Bull sister team Toro Rosso will change their current engine deal with Ferrari at the end of 2013 and they will continue with Renault for V6 engine era in 2014 F1 season.

The defending world champion, global top energy drink F1 squad, Red Bull Racing, already working with Renault powered engines.

Auto Motor und Sport also reports that Mercedes, Ferrari and Renault have each invested over 90 million Euros in the development of new engines, the prices for the customer teams will raise. At the moment, all eight million Euros per year to pay for the engine service. The prices vary depending on the supplier for KERS between a million (Ferrari) and six million Euros (Mercedes).

2014 for the total package price of up to € 21 million per team are traded. Perhaps what is important here to differences from manufacturer to manufacturer? Some teams will not be able to afford this sum. As is already the question: Where to land the Cosworth teams HRT and Marussia, 2014 when they are still with it at all?

Also according to The German media, “there are rumours Force India will in 2014 change from Mercedes to Ferrari engines”.

And the reports added that Silverstone based squad denials are not energetically enough to make you want to believe it. About the reasons we can only speculate. There may be the engine and transmission package, including KERS, Ferrari cheaper than Mercedes and McLaren. Perhaps Ferrari will use a cockpit with Force India also ensure to breed young drivers. Just as it makes Red Bull Toro Rosso.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media