Connect with us


Raikkonen wins dramatic Abu Dhabi GP



Following the pole sitter Lewis Hamilton’s retirement, Kimi Raikkonen takes the all control of the race and finally he finished top on the podium in the day and night race for the 2012 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Race results 2012 Abu Dhabi GP

After the two year absence from the Formula 1, the Finn back to the sport in this season with Lotus F1 team, and he consistently performed the all 18 races in this season and finally he took the top podium for Abu Dhabi GP, this is his 19thcareer victory and its first win in the second return of the F1 since 2009 Belgian GP.

Lewis Hamilton, Pastor Maldonado and Kimi Raikkonen made a fantastic start from the front row, but once again Red Bull’s Mark Webber made a start with error. It advantaged for Kimi Raikkonen and Fernando Alonso. In lap 39 Perez made a mistake and crashed with Grosjean and Webber. The Lotus and Webber guys force out following this incident.

The Safety Car deployed race in the first time following incident on lap 9 HRT’s Narain Karthikeyan and Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg crashed at Turn 16. Once again Safety Car came in the race in lap 39 Perez and Grosjean made a collision and collect Webber. The consequence was Webber and Grosjean out of the race.

The Lucky man Sebastian Vettel start from the pit-lane following the penalty. But two times Safety Car running and team strategy give him third place on the podium. Following the race he still leading drivers championship, 10 points ahead of main rival Fernando Alonso.

Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F117 hours ago

F1 should be a dictatorship – Berger

11SharesFormula one needs to return to its days as a dictatorship. That is the view of Gerhard Berger, the F1...

2018 F117 hours ago

We have great confidence in Honda – Red Bull

1ShareChristian Horner remains confident Honda is the right move for Red Bull. The Red Bull boss said that at Silverstone...

2018 F117 hours ago

F1 steward Mika Salo admits Ferrari penalties controversy

9SharesF1 steward Mika Salo has acknowledged the controversy over penalties given to Ferrari drivers in recent races. After Sebastian got...

2018 F117 hours ago

McLaren, Williams, admit need for change

46SharesAn anonymous engineer says struggling once-great F1 teams Williams and McLaren need to make sweeping changes. Both British teams have...

2018 F12 days ago

Hamilton is stronger than Vettel – Briatore

253SharesFlavio Briatore thinks Mercedes is still the favourite for the 2018 world championship. Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel has taken an 8...

2018 F12 days ago

Sirotkin reveals his biggest problem with Williams’ 2018 car

2SharesSergey Sirotkin has given more details about his biggest problem with Williams’ 2018 car. While the car is obviously uncompetitive,...

2018 F12 days ago

F1 eyes 20-year deal for Miami Grand Prix

1ShareYet another meeting could finally mean the green light for a grand prix in Miami. We have reported that Liberty...

2018 F13 days ago

Raikkonen could return to Sauber F1 for 2019

377SharesThe signs are growing ever stronger that Ferrari will have a new driver in 2019. Kimi Raikkonen admits that it...

2018 F13 days ago

Red Bull encourages Honda power to prepare for 2019 F1

1ShareRed Bull is encouraging Toro Rosso and Honda to help the senior energy drink-owned team prepare for 2019. Honda already...

2018 F13 days ago

Hamilton and Vettel Battling For The F1 Title

263SharesThe British Grand Prix at Silverstone is one that Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes have dominated for years and that trend...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media