Lewis Hamilton on Pole for 2012 Abu Dhabi GP

Lewis Hamilton dominated the entire session of the Qualifying and took his sixth Pole for this season. Mark Webber set second fastest ahead of his team-mate Sebastian Vettel. The championship contender Fernando Alonso will start seventh place on the grid tomorrow. “McLaren is strong enough to fight” – Hamilton said during post press conference.

Williams’s Pastor Maldonado will start from second row on the race grid, beside with championship leader Sebastian Vettel. Kimi Raikkonen took fifth fastest ahead of Hamilton’s team-mate Jenson Button. Mercedes GP’s Nico Rosberg and Lotus’s Romain Grosjean completed the top ten in the grid.

Qualifying results 2012 Abu Dhabi GP

Sauber’s Kamui Kobayashi starts the first flying qualifying lap in the Q1, and he posted the primary lap-time with 1:39.939. The reports said Ferrari struggled with their DRS, comparatively their main rivals Red Bull and McLaren. Williams Pastor Maldonado continually improved his lap-time back-to-back lap with harder compound.

In Q1 Lewis Hamilton struggled too with front tyre lock-up. After the fifteen minutes of the Q1 Red Bull’s duo Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber start the qualifying fight. Lewis Hamilton heads the time-sheet after the Q1 Checkered Flag. J Vergne, H Kovalainen, C Pic, V Petrov, T Glock, De La Rosa and N Karthikeyan eliminated from the Q1.

After the Q1 steward noticed that, Williams Bruno Senna and Sauber Sergio Perez under investigation following the Mexican blocked Williams’s guy through the flying lap.

Force India’s Paul di Resta is the first man starting flying lap through the Q2. Lewis Hamilton posted top lap-time in Q2 with 1:40.901 ahead of Red Bull’s Mark Webber and Championship leader Sebastian Vettel. Both Force Indian and Sauber guys eliminated from the Q2, also Michael Schumacher posted only 14th fastest ahead of Williams’s Bruno Senna.

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top