Connect with us


FIA increased F1 team’s entry fees for 2013



Formula 1 governing body FIA decided to increase teams’ entry fees for 2013 season world championship. Last few weeks the paddock talks this matter. To end with governing body decided to rising entry fees following the new fees system added with2013 Sporting Regulations.

The new fees system more effecting on championship winner, they must pay a premium price with entry fees. This season constructors’ champions will pay base $500,000 and $6000 per point. Other each team needs to pay entry fees $500,000 with $5000 per points.

Autosport reveal the last year’s world championship standings, it means teams will see their entry fee costs rise from last year’s standard rate of 309,000 Euro ($397,899) to:

Red Bull (650 points) $4.400 million
McLaren (497 points) $2.985 million
Ferrari (375 points) $2.375 million
Mercedes (165 points) $1.325 million
Lotus (73 points) $865,000
Force India (69 points) $845,000
Sauber (44 points) $720,000
Toro Rosso (41 points) $705,000
Williams (5 points) $525,000
Caterham (0 points) $500,000
HRT (0 points) $500,000
Marussia (0 points) $500,000

FIA modified 2013 F1 regulation



i) The winner of the 2012 World Championship for Constructors will be required to pay a basic
fee of US$500,000 plus US$6000 for each point gained in the 2012 World Championship for

ii) Every other competitor will be required to pay a basic fee of US$500,000 plus US$5000 for
each point that competitor gained in the 2012 World Championship for Constructors.
In both cases the basic fee is due at the time of the application and the remainder by 30 November
of the year prior to the year to which this application relates.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media