Connect with us


Vettel wins 2012 Indian Grand Prix



Defending world champion Sebastian Vettel wins the 2012 Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix. Last four consecutive victory earned top on the drivers’ title, and he extending championship standing, now he is 13 points ahead of Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso.

The Spaniard finish second on the podium ahead of Vettel’s team-mate Mark Webber, the Australian struggled with his KERS problem a mid of the race, finally few laps Hamilton push hard him, but his manage third place on the podium.

Lewis Hamilton start from third on the grid, but he is disappointed with poor race start, following turn one in long strait Alonso overtook him and he fall down to fifth position, before first pit-stop Hamilton attack his team-mate button regain the position.

Jenson Button made a fantastic start, following he hold fourth place in first stint of the race, finally he done fifth place ahead Felipe Massa. Whole lap of the race Massa and Raikkonen battling for sixth place, the Brazilian’s brilliant defending race gives him sixth place for Indian GP. Also Raikkonen finished seventh.

Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg done a fantastic job, he start from 12th on the grid and finished eighth place ahead of Lotus’s Romain Grosjean. Also Williams’ Bruno Senna made a good job; he was finished with tenth place, following a rear tyre puncture and a challenge with Rosberg.

Race Results F1 2012 Indian GP

Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F15 hours ago

Leclerc to Ferrari, Raikkonen to Sauber for 2019 F1

Sauber F1 team chief Fred Vasseur has not ruled out the proposal that a swap deal with Ferrari that would...

2018 F111 hours ago

Verstappen beats Hamilton to top spot in German GP practice

1ShareMax Verstappen was fastest in second practice in German Grand Prix, the Dutchman kept Red Bull Racing’s striking form at...

2018 F116 hours ago

Practice 1 Results: German Grand Prix

70Shares2018 German Grand Prix Practice 1 Results (FP1): First free practice results and Timings (FP1) for the eleventh round of...

2018 F117 hours ago

Bottas signed, Mercedes completed its driver line-up for 2019

229SharesValtteri Bottas has signed a new one-year contract extension with Mercedes, his team Mercedes have officially announced. It follows Mercedes...

2018 F118 hours ago

We are not negotiating with Kubica – Haas F1

1ShareGunther Steiner has rejected speculation Haas might sign up Robert Kubica for 2019. Pole Kubica is the reserve driver at...

2018 F119 hours ago

The F1 Silly Season: Who will be driving where for 2019 F1?

4SharesWith the German Grand Prix spotted the midway point in the 2018 Formula 1 Season, it now feels like the...

2018 F12 days ago

F1 should be a dictatorship – Berger

11SharesFormula one needs to return to its days as a dictatorship. That is the view of Gerhard Berger, the F1...

2018 F12 days ago

We have great confidence in Honda – Red Bull

1ShareChristian Horner remains confident Honda is the right move for Red Bull. The Red Bull boss said that at Silverstone...

2018 F12 days ago

F1 steward Mika Salo admits Ferrari penalties controversy

11SharesF1 steward Mika Salo has acknowledged the controversy over penalties given to Ferrari drivers in recent races. After Sebastian got...

2018 F12 days ago

McLaren, Williams, admit need for change

81SharesAn anonymous engineer says struggling once-great F1 teams Williams and McLaren need to make sweeping changes. Both British teams have...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media