Kobayashi says sorry to Korean GP race victims

Kamui Kobayashi admits that he was made mistake at Turn 3 in Korean Grand Prix race. Also he says sorry to ruining Jenson Button and Nico Rosberg. Both guys are stopping the race after the incident.

Kobayashi also forced to retire from the race following stewards gives a drive through penalty for turn 3 incident.

At Turn 3 in the opening lap, Kobayashi missed to take break points and touch with Mercedes and punch the right-rear and right-front wheels of Button, with the second crash in exacting wipe out the Button’s machine’s suspension.

“This is a race to forget, initially I had a good start but then we were four cars side-by-side approaching Turn 3. Kobayashi said

“I had Nico to the right and Jenson and Sergio (Pérez) on my left-hand side. Someone hit my rear tyre and then it was impossible to control the car, but I had to brake at some point.

“I didn’t manage to avoid the accident and I feel very sorry for ruining someone else’s race – and certainly this was not my intention. It was just a very difficult moment and I had nowhere to go, but I think it was my mistake. I pitted for repairs but my car had too much damage to finish the race, so we had to give up after 17 laps.”

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top