Sauber to announce 2013 drivers’ line-up previous to end of season

Sauber declared that they will announce their 2013 driver line-up previous to end of the season. Team chief executive Monisha Kaltenborn told the Reuters.

Current driver Sergio Perez already signed a multi-year deal with McLaren. Next driver Kamui Kobayashi’s future still uncertain, following impressive home grand prix performance raise the talks that, it will be help Kobayashi’s future race seat at Sauber.

But Kaltenborn reacted that nothing much had changed despite the performance.

Asked when a decision would be made, Kaltenborn told Reuters: “In this season”.

Felipe Massa was ex- Sauber driver and could be in line for a comeback, although following finishing second on Sunday, his first podium since 2010 Korean Grand Prix, and many now expect him to stay.

“It has for a change nothing to do with Ferrari,” said Kaltenborn of Sauber’s options. “It’s our own decision.

“I think we are doing our own decisions and we will make our own calls and talk to who we want to. Then its up to the driver, whoever is concerned, where they want to go.”

Following the impressive race at Suzuka, Kaltenborn says that she is pleased with the final results, especially Kobayashi’s first podium in his home country.

“I can’t express how happy I am! A podium finish for Kamui in his home country is simply incredible. He did an outstanding race today, particularly in the final part when he was under huge pressure from Jenson Button.” She said

“He didn’t make the smallest mistake and defended his third position in great style. Sergio was also in a position to score a great result, but unfortunately his attack on Lewis Hamilton didn’t work out. Great compliments to the team which made progress during the whole weekend and finally delivered a great and very emotional result.”

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of; ferrari.com, mclaren.com, Sahara forceindiaf1.com, redbull.com, mercedesgp.com, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT, getty Images,LAT, Reuters Pictures and AP Photos.

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top