Connect with us


Button on top McLaren 1-2 in first practice for Japanese GP



Jenson Button set top fastest lap-time ahead of his team-mate Lewis Hamilton, Mark Webber, Nico Rosberg, Michel Schumacher and local hero Kamui Kobayashi.

McLaren was dominated whole session Friday First Free Practice; Red Bull’s Mark Webber was the only man beat with Woking based squad, and he took third fastest .349 seconds behind the Lewis Hamilton.

Mercedes AMG duo Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher done fourth and fifth fastest ahead of local boy Sauber’s Kamui Kobayashi.

Felipe Massa was done seventh fastest ahead of Force India duo Paul di Resta and Nico Hulkenberg, and Spanish GP winner Pastor Maldonado completed the top ten.

Championship leader Fernando Alonso was 11th fastest ahead Sergio Perez and both Lotus guys, but all drivers were noticeably save sets of tyres, Pirelli offered Hard and Soft compound for Suzuka.

Lotus finally race with Double DRS’ device this weekend, Kimi Räikkönen and Romain Grosjean finished in 13th and 14th positions and both look forward to a massive update for Korea next weekend.

Toro Rosso duo Daniel Ricciardo and Jean-Eric Vergne took 15th and 16th fastest ahead of defending world champion Sebastian Vettel, with two seconds slower than his team-mate Mark Webber.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media