Sauber: No hurry to announce 2013 drivers’ line-up

Yesterday Vodafone McLaren Mercedes team announced that current Sauber driver Sergio Perez to replace Lewis Hamilton with multi-year deal.

Current Ferrari Driver Academy member Perez will partner Jenson Button from 2013 onwards. Perez made an impressive performance in this season with three podium finishes.

But his team-mate Kamui Kobayashi is still struggling, the Mexican now earned66 points and 31 points ahead of Japanese speedy Kobayashi.

The mid-term of the season F1 paddock rumored that Perez will join Ferrari as replace Felipe Massa, but Hamilton’s unexpected exit helped him for drive McLaren from 2013 onwards.

Recently Sauber says that they are not to take quick decision about next season drivers’ line-up. And Now F1 paddock talk that former Toro Rosso driver Jaime Alguersuari or Caterham’s Heikki Kovalainen will get the chance at Sauber for next season.

Team still waiting for recruit a new driver for next season and the Sauber tweeted: “After two years @SChecoPerez will change to McLaren next season. We will announce our driver line-up for 2012 in due course.”

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top