Hamilton on Pole McLaren 1-2 in Italian Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton set his fourth Pole position of the 2012 Formula 1 season, his team-mate Jenson Button done second quickest, all-McLaren front row in qualifying for the Italian GP.

Friday second practice and today morning session 2008 world champion dominated, and he set best with 1m24.010s at the start of Q3 session.

Ferrari’s Felipe Massa post his best qualifying position in this season, he will start from third on the grid tomorrow. His team-mate and Championship leader Fernando Alonso was made 10th fastest following qualifying Ferrari reported, the Spaniard struggle with anti-rollbar failure.

Force India speedy Paul di Resta qualified fourth place, but tomorrow he will starts from ninth on the grid following gearbox-change units change penalty applied. His team-mate Nico Hulkenberg not competes in the qualifying due to early gearbox problem.

Red Bull made another low performed qualifying session. Defending world champion Sebastian Vettel made sixth place, and his team-mate Mark Webber did not enter Q3, tomorrow he will start from 11th grid.

Michael Schumacher done fifth fastest, the German well performed in Monza qualifying after his 300th Grand Prix at Belgian GP and his team-mate Nico Rosberg made seventh quickest lap-time ahead of Lotus’s Kimi Raikkonen.

Jerome D’Ambrosio replaces had a short worry in Q1 when an error on his first run left him behind Heikki Kovalainen’s Caterham and in risk of elimination, but he switched to the softer tyres and made the cut with his last effort.


ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top