Alonso wins 2012 German Grand Prix

The Spaniard Fernando Alonso extended his F1 championship lead and settled his third victory in this season for German Grand Prix.

The pole man little struggled in few laps but he hold top position and finish. Local boy Sebastian Vettel hardly pushes him before first pit-stop but not able to overtook Alonso’s Ferrari.

McLaren’s Jenson Button was done a fantastic performance start from sixth on the grid and finish third place for German Grand Prix.

Alonso is still on lead drivers championship and 34 points ahead second top man Mark Webber. The Australian was today finish eighth behind the home Michael Schumacher.

Earlier pit-stop gives advantages for Jenson Button, after his second stop Button hold second place but in penultimate lap Sebastian Vettel grab his previous position from Button. Vette overtook on compelet out-side the track and it’s still under investigation.

Lotus speedy Kimi Raikkonen took an ultimately lonely fourth for Lotus, as the Saubers showed great race pace and tyre life – Kamui Kobayashi and Sergio Perez coming through to fifth and sixth from their midfield grid slots.

Sauber’s Sergio Perez detained on amid late pressure from Schumacher, which was running a three-stop strategy and charging back on fresh soft tyres.

Nico Hulkenberg Force India speedy drifted down the order as the race progressed, with his team-mate Paul di Resta ending up behind Nico Rosberg’s Mercedes in 11th. Rosberg also pitted three times and managed to make up ground well after his practice and qualifying dramas.

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of; ferrari.com, mclaren.com, Sahara forceindiaf1.com, redbull.com, mercedesgp.com, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT, getty Images,LAT, Reuters Pictures and AP Photos.

Click to comment
If you want any editorial or advertisement enquiry, Please send mail to thisisf1site@gmail.com and Info@thisisf1.com

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top