Connect with us


McLaren confident dry race will gives better performance



McLaren’s team Principal Martin Whitmarsh is expecting Sunday’s Hockenheim dry condition will gives better performance.

Mark Webber’s grid penalty gives one place gain for McLaren guys, tomorrow the duo Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton will start from sixth and seventh respectively. Jenson Button was out-qualified Lewis Hamilton for the first time this season.

In last Grand Prix at Britain McLaren similarly struggled with wet condition and the duo Hamilton and Button was start the Silverstone race eighth and sixteenth respectively.

“We couldn’t get temperature into the tyres, so you don’t know its limit because it’s too cold and you can’t hit the brakes either because you’ll lock up,” Button said.

“It’s an issue we’ve had for a few races and an area where we need to improve. In dry running, however, the pace is very good – we just struggle in wet conditions to get the tyres working.”

Lewis Hamilton also echoed Button’s clarification, he expecting Sunday dry condition will gives decent result for long German Grand Prix race.

“The bad news is that we weren’t quick enough in Q3’s wet conditions, but the good news is that the dry pace of our car appears to be very good,” he said.

“It’s looking dry for tomorrow, it’s going to be a long race and we have two great racing drivers, so we’re optimistic of getting a decent result.”

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT, getty Images,LAT, Reuters Pictures and AP Photos.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media