Alonso clutch pole at rain hit German GP qualifying

Alonso drives during final practice

Fernando Alonso set his second successive pole position for German Grand Prix. Home boy Sebastian Vettel was done second position for tomorrow race grid.

Vettel’s team-mate Mark Webber settle third place on the qualifying, but tomorrow he will start from eighth on the grid due to early he get five place grid penalty for change his RB8 gear box.

Qualifying Q2 and Q3 mostly rain interrupted. The rain gives bad results for Ferrari’s Felipe Massa (P14), Lotus speedy Romain Grosjean (P15 – tomorrow he will start from 19th on the grid due to gear box change and early he receive five place grid penalty).

Other disappointed driver home boy Mercedes GP’s Nico Rosberg, he was set 17th place, but he was received the same way of Webber and Grosjean, Gear box change gives him 21st on the grid for tomorrow race.

Michael Schumacher tomorrow starts from third on the grid ahead of Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg. Force India next man Paul di Resta start from ninth on the grid.

McLaren duo Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton very disappointed with again worse place, Button will start from sixth on the grid, and Lewis Hamilton will start from seventh on the grid, the duo helped Webber’s penalty and gain one place from initial position.

Lotus speedy Kimi Raikkonen was the final Q3 qualifier and rounds off the top 10 for Lotus.

Qualifying results – 2012 German Formula 1 Grand Prix

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of; ferrari.com, mclaren.com, Sahara forceindiaf1.com, redbull.com, mercedesgp.com, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT, getty Images,LAT, Reuters Pictures and AP Photos.

Click to comment
If you want any editorial or advertisement enquiry, Please send mail to thisisf1site@gmail.com and Info@thisisf1.com

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top