Grosjean quickest in wet opening practice for British GP

Romain Grosjean posted quickest lap-time in heavy-rain strike opening practice for British Grand Prix at Silverstone circuit.

Wet condition on all in opening practice session, Lotus speedy Romain Grosjean set quickest lap with 1m56.552s after 37 minutes of the session starts.

Toro Rosso’s Daniel Ricciardo has done second fastest lap-time with 0.275 seconds behind the Grosjean. The local boy Lewis Hamilton set third fastest for McLaren.

Sauber’s Sergio Perez posted fourth fastest with 1:57.664, ahead of Ferrari’s Felipe Massa. Red Bull’s Mark Webber has done sixth quickest lap-time.

Sauber’s Kamui Kobayashi was only seventh in the times, he was among the most stunning to watch on the wet track, managing to keep his Sauber on the road most of the time despite some slides. Team-mate Perez was one of several to have a harmless spin – although his incident could have collected Grosjean.

Mercedes duo Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg has done eighth and ninth fastest respectively. Toro Rosso’s Jean-Eric Vergne set tenth fastest ahead of double time world champion Sebastian Vettel.

McLaren’s Jenson Button done six lap and he set 17th quickest behind the Lotus’s Kimi Raikkonen. Championship leader Fernando Alonso not set the time he was done only three laps.

Images © Lotus F1/Getty Images

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of; ferrari.com, mclaren.com, Sahara forceindiaf1.com, redbull.com, mercedesgp.com, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT, getty Images,LAT, Reuters Pictures and AP Photos.

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top