Connect with us


Schumacher top fastest in second practice for the Chinese GP



Michael Schumacher set top quickest lap-time in second practice for the Chinese Grand Prix, morning session pace-maker Lewis Hamilton done second fastest with medium compound, defending world champion Sebastian Vettel set third fastest lap-time.

Vettel’s team-mate Mark Webber post fourth fastest ahead of Mercedes GP’s Nico Rosberg. Jenson Button in the second McLaren speedy just made sixth fastest behind the Rosberg.

The Sauber F1’s Kamui Kobayashi done seventh fastest and his team-mate Sergio Perez set 11th fastest behind the Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso.

The Malaysian GP winner Fernando Alonso pushing hard with soft-compound, but not able set better timing. He made tenth fastest behind the Force India duo.

The Force India duo Paul Di Resta and Nico Hulkenberg set eighth and ninth fastest respectively. Di Resta and Vitaly Petrov suffered spins at the last corner after running wide at the exit and losing it on the damp runoff, but the biggest moment of the day was provided by Marussia driver Timo Glock.

Timo Glock comes out to lose his front wing under braking for Turn 1, locking up and clattering through the gravel trap and ending up against the barrier. The team was uncertain as to the cause of the off. But the German first concern that he had hurt his hands soon abated.

Second Practice Results 2012 Chinese GP

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media