Connect with us


Pirelli revealed Chinese, Bahrain, Spanish and Monaco GP’s tyre compounds



Pirelli declare which type tyre compounds will be use to Chinese, Bahrain, Spanish and Monaco Grand’s Prix. Next race scheduled in China Pirelli choose soft and medium compound, soft and medium choice in Sakhir for Bahrain Grand Prix. Spanish GP will race with Soft and Hard compound. In Monaco Grand Prix will feature Super Soft and Soft. The Italian tyre maker will be use same tyre compounds as in 2011.

“Our nominations this year are designed to push the envelope of performance, as can be seen from our latest choices,” Pirelli Motorsport Director Paul Hembery said. “Only the Super Soft tyre is the same compound as last year; the other compounds are softer and therefore faster, designed to encourage closer racing as well as a wider variety of strategies.”

Tyre compounds for Australia – Monaco:

Australia – Soft and Medium
Malaysia – Medium and Hard
China – Soft and Medium
Bahrain – Soft and Medium
Spain – Soft and Hard
Monaco – Super Soft and Soft

2012 tyre type marking:

Hard – Silver
Medium – White
Soft – Yellow
Super Soft – Red
Intermediate – Green
Wet – Blue

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media